1992 Deluxe

Release Date 08 Sep. 2017
In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
1992 Deluxe - CD
1992 Deluxe - Black Vinyl Dbl LP

Princess Nokia – aka New York rapper Destiny Frasqueri – has been releasing music via Youtube and Soundcloud since she was in High School, and slowly bubbling up on the internet, garnering a rabid fanbase. Last year, with the self-release of her 1992 mixtape, she catapulted herself to the next level, solidifying her position as one to watch. Since its release, she’s toured the world over, selling out various venues across the globe in mere days, and racked up literally millions of views/listens on her tracks. She is not only a brilliant rapper & lyricist but a feminist icon who is unapologetically herself, and aligns equally with the values of punk rock and riot grrl, ‘90s R&B, and the best of forward-thinking hip-hop. This is powerful, passionate, outspoken, vibrant modern music with deep roots in both NYC and rap history.
1992 Deluxe will be released via Rough Trade and is her first ever physical album; boasting 8 additional brand new songs - her first music since 2016.
This expanded version includes the original 1992 tracks fully remastered and comes with a beautiful gatefold package.



A1.Bart Simpson

A3. Kitana

A4. Brujas
B1. Mine

B2. Excellent

B3. Saggy Denim (feat.Wiki)
B4. Green Line
C1.ABCs of NewYork
C2. Goth Kid

C3. Receipts

C4. G.O.A.T.
D1. Brick City

D2. Flava

D3. Different

D4. Chinese Slippers