Availability Out of stock
Grouped product items
Product Name
No options of this product are available.

Free bonus CD while supplies last, containing the tracks Emma Hartley Revisited (Sun Studio Sessions), Our Great Sadness, and Too Wise

Dylan LeBlanc’s sophomore album Cast The Same Old Shadow will be released on August 21 by Rough Trade Records. Born in Shreveport, Dylan moved to Muscle Shoals, Alabama  when he was 11 and he is the dark horse of the vibrant and close-knit musical community there that includes Alabama Shakes, Secret Sisters, and Civil Wars to name a few.

Co-produced by Dylan and Grammy award-winning engineer Trina Shoemaker (Queens of the Stone Age, Sheryl Crow, Emmylou Harris), the album has a highly adventurous, cinematic feel. Dylan cites George Harrison’s All Things Must Pass as being a major influence on this record, and you may also hear echoes of Ennio Morricone, Radiohead and Gene Clark as well as Glen Cambell’s early work.

Of the record, Dylan says: “Even if we change on the inside we will always cast the same old shadow in the light of day. That thought process became the foundation for the structure of this record. I wanted to do something different and exciting, and there’s no wrong way to make music if it comes from within. This is not a self-seeking record, this is an honest record. Wherever we go, there we are. I’m really hoping this album will move people”.

Track Listing:
Part One: The End
Innocent Sinner
Diamonds and Pearls
Where Are You Now
Chesapeake Lane
The Ties That Bind
Comfort Me
Cast The Same Old Shadow
Lonesome Waltz

© 2011 Rough Trade Records. All Rights Reserved.