Delays Faded Seaside Glamour

Availability In Stock
Released 18 May. 2004
1. Wanderlust
2. Nearer Than Heaven
3. Long Time Coming
4. Bedroom Scene
5. No Ending
6. You Wear The Sun
7. Hey Girl
8. Stay Where You Are
9. There's Water Here
10. Satellites Lost
11. One Night Away
12. On


More Views

  • RT-114
THE DELAYS are described as tech-friendly British Byrds, crazed acousti-rock with a fresh flowering of florid, ethereal future-pop. Packed with sumptuous West Coast harmonies; cloud- busting falsetto vocals full of beauteous yearning, splendid desolation & synth atmospherics. A 'Cathedral Of Sound'. If one characteristic defines Delays debut album 'Faded Seaside Glamour', it's delicious, duvet-wrapped melancholy and sunburnt devastation. This is a record mournful of its past but with a dizzy fervour to go out and devour the world. This Japanese version features the enhanced video to 'Long Time Coming'.