right on!

Availability In stock
Released 11 Dec. 2015
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
right on! - FLAC
right on! - MP3

LP includes MP3 download coupon and all pre-orders include a patch, signed polaroids are no longer available. Shipping early/mid December.

Jenny Lee Lindberg of Warpaint announces her solo debut album as jennylee, after hinting to fans with studio photos via social media. right on! will be released by Rough Trade Records on December 11th, 2015.

Co-produced by jennylee and Norm Block, the 10 songs on right on! were all written by jennylee, and recorded earlier this spring at Happy Ending Studios in Silverlake, CA.


Joining Jenny on the album are: Norm Block (Plexi, Mark Langegan), Dan Elkan (Them Hills, Broken Bells) and Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa. Additional players include Tony Bevilacqua, Kris Byerly, Katie Burden, Kirk Hellie, Jonathan Hishcke and Cedric LeMoyne.


While right on! retains some of Jenny’s signature Warpaint groove, she incorporates New Wave and Goth elements into her solo work. Her breathy voice and her meticulous bass playing create a new aura that is hazy and dreamy, and essentially all jennylee. 



1. blind

2. boom boom

3. never

4. long lonely winter

5. bully

6. riot

7. he fresh

8. offerings

9. white devil

10. real life

© 2011 Rough Trade Records. All Rights Reserved.