Wide Awake!

Starting at $8.00

Availability In stock
Released 18 May. 2018
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake! - LP
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake! - CD
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake! - FLAC
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake! - MP3

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake! is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism. The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

1. Total Football
2. Violence
3. Before the Water Gets Too high
4. Mardi Gras Beads
5. Almost Had to Start a Fight/In And Out of Patience
6. Freebird II
7. Normalization
8. Back to Earth
9. Wide Awake
10. NYC Observation
11. Extinction
12. Death Will Bring Change
13. Tenderness

© 2011 Rough Trade Records. All Rights Reserved.