Several Songs About Fire

Release Date 06 Oct. 2023
In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
Several Songs About Fire - Deluxe Purple Vinyl LP
Several Songs About Fire - Deluxe Black Vinyl LP
Several Songs About Fire - Black Vinyl LP
Several Songs About Fire - CD

Deluxe vinyl includes an autographed poster, is housed in a tip-on sleeve and pressed onto purple vinyl.  Also available - his debut album Thawing Dawn. All orders will also include a custom matchbook. 

Celebrated visual artist and dynamic co-frontman of seminal punk band Parquet Courts, A. Savage announces his second solo album – and first for Rough Trade – with "Elvis in the Army", a tightly-wound return to form that places us in a subterranean venue where a livid cymbal raises the room’s blood pressure. A buzzing meditation on places present and past, the track showcases Savage's gifts as a lyricist, what album producer John Parish calls “an emotional openness guarded by a laconic wit.”



1. Hurtin’ Or Healead

2. Elvis in the Army

3. Le Grand Balloon

4. My My My Dear

5. Riding Cobbles

6. Mountain Time

7. David’s Dead

8. Thanksgiving Prayer

9. My New Green Coat

10. Out Of Focus