False Lankum

Release Date 24 Mar. 2023
In stock
Grouped product items
Product Name Qty
False Lankum - CD
False Lankum - Black Vinyl LP

From the start, Dublin’s Lankum planned for False Lankum, their fourth record and third for Rough Trade, to feel like a complete piece – a progression and a journey for the listener. “We wanted to create more contrast on the record so the light parts would be almost spiritual and the dark parts would be incredibly dark, even horror inducing,” they explain. The album’s 12 tracks, composed of 10 traditional songs and two originals, show the four-piece using a new palate to color their sound in an increasingly experimental way, alongside longtime producer John ‘Spud’ Murphy.


01) Go Dig My Grave

02) Clear Away In the Morning

03) Fugue I

04) Master Crowley’s

05) Newcastle

06) Fugue II

07) Netta Perseus

08) The New York Trader

09) Lord Abore and Mary Flynn

10) Fugue III

11) On a Monday Morning

12) The Turn